Depth-of-field by Alexandra Plancarte

Lego's Harry Potter and Lord Voldemort are about to duel while Hagrid stands by on an end table at Wright Hall at TCU, on Friday, Sept. 26. (Alexandra Plancarte/ TCU)
Lego’s Harry Potter and Lord Voldemort are about to duel while Hagrid stands by on an end table at Wright Hall at TCU, on Friday, Sept. 26. (Alexandra Plancarte/ TCU)

This assignment focused on the depth-of-field. I was able to use inanimate object in order to capture a good photograph. I had to make sure I used a lens that will help me shoot a good depth-of-field photo. I used a F 1.8 camera lens. The F 1.8 lens was very easy to use and was able to get a great shot.

I used Lego figures, mini cows and Rugrats figures. I used a set of three each. I made sure to being the first object closer to me and the third object further back. The middle object was closer to the front object than the back object.

I chose to use this photography of Harry Potter and Lord Voldemort about to duel. Hagrid is in the background just looking. The second photograph below just shows the figures standing.

Lego's Hagrid, Harry Potter and Lord Voldemort are standing on an end table at Wright Hall at TCU, on Friday, Sept. 26. (Alexandra Plancarte/ TCU)
Lego’s Hagrid, Harry Potter and Lord Voldemort are standing on an end table at Wright Hall at TCU, on Friday, Sept. 26. (Alexandra Plancarte/ TCU)
Leave a Reply

