Weather by Alexandra Plancarte

Stage crew men sweeping away the rain off the stage during the day on Friday, Sept. 12 in the commons. (Credit: Alexandra Plancarte)
Stage crew men sweeping away the rain off the stage during the day on Friday, Sept. 12 in the commons. (Credit: Alexandra Plancarte)

The weather on Friday, Sept. 12 was perfect for this assignment. The stage crew was sweeping away rain off the stage where the Jabbawockeez were going to perform later that day. The show was later canceled and moved in to the BLUU Ballroom. There were two stage crew works fixing and cleaning things on the stage.
For this assignment I used the Nikon D90. In the photo I know I wanted to capture the rain and how it was affecting something. I took my camera around with me looking things to photograph. I took this photo because you can see the rain droplets on the rails and on the stage. The man is also wearing a windbreaker to keep warm and dry from the crazy weather that day.
Unfortunately, I forgot to get the names of the stage crew for the photo but I would like to thank them for the photo.

Here is a photo of my friend Maggie Kleiser enjoying the rain:

Sophomore, Maggie Kleiser enjoying the weather on Friday, Sept. 12. (Credit: Alexandra Plancarte)
Sophomore, Maggie Kleiser enjoying the weather on Friday, Sept. 12. (Credit: Alexandra Plancarte)
Leave a Reply

