Night time by Alexandra Plancarte

Texas Christian University students walking in or out of the archway of the Brown Lupton University Union at night, Sunday Sept. 7. (Credit: Alexandra Plancarte)
Texas Christian University students walking in or out of the archway of the Brown Lupton University Union at night, Sunday Sept. 7. (Credit: Alexandra Plancarte)

This particular photography assignment was quite tricky. I had a vision to what I wanted to photograph for this assignment. I was unable to complete that vision. Nonetheless, I was satisfied but not 100% as to how the photo turned out. I was disappointed in myself for not realizing that the camera setting was not in  manual but in “C2” setting.

I went out on Sunday night and walked around campus taking photos of student in the commons doing something. Not much action was happening. I did find these two girls who where sitting outside next to a lamppost waiting for their chapter meeting to begin. I liked the way the photo came out. Once I saw how the photo came out on my laptop, I was highly disappointed. The photo was extremely blotchy. Even the photo I chose looks blotchy.

I ended up taking photos in the archway of the Brown Lupton University Union (BLUU). I had to adjust the ISO many times before I got the right lighting. Unfortunately, my camera was still in the “C2” setting when I left from the two girls sitting photo. It was hard to choose a good photo after I got back and saw all the pictures.

In the photo you can see students walking in or out of the archway and you can also see part of the Amon G. Carter stadium in the background. I hope I at least shot a decent photo for this assignment.

Leave a Reply

